Skip to content

If you are looking for some entertainment within the local area, check out our calendar below for an action packed couple of months lined up in the Western Downs!

 

August 2019

Aug 1: Tara Bowls Club Camel Race Celebrations – https://www.wdrc.qld.gov.au/event/tara-bowls-club-camel-races-celebrations/

Aug 2 – 4: Tara Festival of Culture and Camel Races – https://tarafestival.com.au/

Aug 3:  Drought Angels Fundraiser “Stockmans Stampede”  – For more information or to purchase tickets visit https://www.facebook.com/droughtangels/ or go to https://www.droughtangels.org.au/

Aug 3: Chinchilla Trail Ride – https://www.wdrc.qld.gov.au/event/chinchilla-trail-ride/

Aug 9-11: Western Downs Carp Busters Round 1  – https://www.facebook.com/events/miles-condamine-fishing-club-inc/western-downs-carp-busters/2446158145435177/

Aug 16 -18: Westmar Campdraft – https://www.facebook.com/westmarcampdraft/

 

 

September 2019

Sep 6-8: QLD State Polocrosse – Wandoan – https://www.wdrc.qld.gov.au/event/qld-state-polocrosse-wandoan/

Sep 7-8: Glenmorgan Trail Ride – https://www.facebook.com/events/glenmorgan-queensland-australia/glenmorgan-trail-ride-2019/375355046391864/

Sep 13-15: Western Downs Carp Busters Round 2 – https://www.facebook.com/events/miles-condamine-fishing-club-inc/western-downs-carp-busters/2446158145435177/

Sep 14: Chinchilla One long Table  – https://www.facebook.com/onelongtablechinchilla/

Sep 15: Planes, Coffee and BBQ Brunch  – http://www.chinchillaaeroclub.com/home.html

Sep 21: Brigalow Bush Carnival  – https://www.facebook.com/Brigalow-Bush-Carnival-355187119019/

Sep 28 – 29: Surat Campdraft – https://www.facebook.com/Surat-Campdraft-103697489962835/

 

October 2019

Oct 5: Annual Tara Cup Race Day  – https://www.wdrc.qld.gov.au/event/annual-tara-cup-race-day-2019/

Oct 5 – 6: Glenmorgan P&C Encouragement Campdraft – https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Stadium–Arena—Sports-Venue/Glenmorgan-Rodeo-Campdraft-Association-Inc-1585650465031095/

Oct 11-13: Condamine Bell Campdraft – https://www.facebook.com/CondamineCampdraft/

Oct 19: Wandoan Rodeo – https://www.wdrc.qld.gov.au/event/wandoan-rodeo/

Oct 19: St Joey’s Oktoberfest Trivia Night  – https://www.wdrc.qld.gov.au/event/joeys-oktoberfest-trivia-night/

Oct 16 – 19: Chinchilla Grandfather Clock Campdraft – https://www.chinchillacampdraft.com.au/

 

November 2019

Nov 2 : Chinchilla Street Food Festival – https://www.facebook.com/events/chinchilla-botanic-parkland/chinchilla-street-food-festival-eats-beer-music-markets/1428427733955565/

Nov 9: Chinchilla Races  – https://www.facebook.com/chinchillaraceclub/

 

December 2019

Dec 14 -24: Lions Club Chinchilla Christmas Light Show  – Chinchilla Botanic Parkland

Dec 14: Chinchilla Mayoral Christmas Carols  – Chinchilla Botanic Parkland